Allow Users To Delete Pages
This is a setting under VPS: Modal Settings. The setting allows users to be able to delete (trash) selectable pages when in a Modal Thumbs view. If in Modal Lister view, selectable pages can trashed in the normal Lister manner by first clicking the page title followed by the trash icon that subsequently appears. The options in this setting are Yes and No.
Please note that Visual Page Selector allows for a custom permission to be set up to achieve something similar. This is the permission 'vps-delete-pages' as explained in this topic. When should you use one over the other? As a general rule, if you want all users, regardless of permissions, to be able to delete selectable pages when in Modal Thumbs view, set this field setting to Yes. In contrast, if you want only certain users to be able to delete selectable pages, set the setting here to Yes and further control ability to delete pages using a 'vps-delete-pages' permission.